VANCOUVER, WA — The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) recently named Joe Dobbins the 2014 Instructor of the Year for his dedication to training students throughout the year, according to a press release.

The Instructor of the Year award is presented to the IICRC instructor who has taught the most students in the year, and Dobbins had taught 791 in 2014 at the time of the presentation.

Carey Vermeulen received the 2014 Ironman award, which is presented to the instructor who has taught the most courses in the year. Vermeulen had taught 47 courses at the time the award was presented.

Certificates of Appreciation were awarded to several others in the industry: Sonny Bass, Dennis Blake, Bo Bodo, Joe Dobbins, Joy Finch, Joe Hughes, Mickey Lee, Lonnie McDonald, Patrick Moffett, Michael Morrow, Rob Paulson and Mark Warner.

Instructors also were awarded service pins for years of service. These recipient s include:

  • Tony Macaluso, 25 years;
  • Steve Andrews, 20 years;
  • Jeff Cross, Bruce Deloatch, Kevin Fisher, Claudiea Lezell, Lonnie McDonald, Glenn Ray, Lee Rickert and James Senter, 10 years;
  • Rick Alston, Mark Ayers, Duncan Bennett, Mark Cornelius, Robert Fairbanks, Michel Forget, Jerry Giesinger, Kevin Jones, Loyd Krueger, Mickey Lee and Howie Wolf, five years.

The awards were presented during the IICRC fall meetings in Vancouver, WA.